Fall Branch Falls – Georgia

Fall Branch Falls-Toby Gant-2014I just visited Fall Branch Falls near Blue Ridge, Georgia. It’s a fairly short and easy hike to get to falls. It’s uphill on the way in to the falls, which is nice. There’s a clear pool at the bottom of the falls that adds to its beauty.

I captured this image using my 16-35mm f/4, tripod mounted and using a circular polarizer. You can find this image and more in my gallery collection. Thanks as always for stopping by.

 

4 thoughts on “Fall Branch Falls – Georgia

  1. Beautiful image of the falls, Toby. These woodland scenes remind me of me native New England during the time I was growing up, and there were not so many houses. There was a small brook we called “Red Brook” that ran through a large private holding. It dried up in summer, but was beautiful in the other seaons. Gone now, that whole area was taken over by devlopment in the 80s and 90s. Just the memories remain.

Leave a Reply

