Denton Branch Falls – Georgia

Denton Branch Falls-Toby Gant-2014My first attempt to locate Denton Branch falls was not a success. I recently made another attempt to locate them. Fortunately, I was able to locate them this time. And I’m very happy I was able to locate them.  It is a beautiful area and a beautiful waterfall.

For anyone who cares to visit, there are conflicting instructions on finding the location. Driving through Tate City, you will pass Chappel Ln on the right. (It is marked with a sign.)  The very next right is the “road” that leads to the trailhead. It is not marked with a sign. There is a sign on the opposite side of the street that marks a gated private drive. (River Run N.) When you see the sign on the left, take the unmarked road to the right. The road is very uneven grade. I would suggest taking a vehicle with higher than average ground clearance. Or find a place to park shortly after leaving the main road.

I captured this image using my 16-35mm f/4, tripod mounted and using a circular polarizer. Thanks for stopping by.

15 thoughts on “Denton Branch Falls – Georgia

  1. This is really beautiful. I love these surprises tucked away in western VA, NC, and Georgia and eastern TN. Thank you for following my blog. I am looking forward to getting future posts from you. Looking at this picture, I can just smell the water and greenery, and the earth. I hope you will visit often and feel welcomed.

Leave a Reply

