El Capitan – Yosemite National Park

El Capitan-Toby GantI just returned from a trip to California. I was able to spend a couple of days in Yosemite National Park. I’ve always wanted to visit Yosemite and it did not disappoint. It is an incredible destination for any photographer or adventurer. I have not had time to review all of my captures from the trip. But, expect to see more in the coming weeks. I hope everyone else found some time to explore also.

 

I captured this image using my 24-70mm f/2.8 tripod mounted.  You can see more of my gallery images at http://tobygant.com/Gallery. Thanks for stopping by.

 

33 thoughts on “El Capitan – Yosemite National Park

    • Thanks, Brittany. It is an incredible place. The weather was perfect. I hope to share several more images of the park. I’ve been so busy trying to catch up after being out of town for a week, I haven’t even had a minute to look at all of my captures.

  1. I hope you missed our recent storms and got more than one day without rain, and snow. Yosemite is in my top 3 favorite National Parks. It never gets old. I’m looking forward to seeing more of your images from the Park.

    • It was wonderful, Linda. I had sun, clouds, rain and snow all in the short 2 days I spent in the park. It was great to see the park in so many different lighting situations. Granted, some lighting conditions are more challenging to shoot in than others. But, it was fun all the same. I already can’t wait to go back.

  2. Good evening from Poland 🙂 Amazing capture! Thank You for Your visit and following. It’s such a joy to have You on my tiny board! Hope to see more of Your photos from YNP.

  3. Nice shot of El Capitan with the rock mass jutting into the white billows. I enjoyed my own visit late last autumn. I still have to visit in winter to complete my four seasons at Yosemite, but I will definitely return!

    • Thanks for the kind words, Roger. I’m certain the park is amazing in winter. Especially with all of the snowfall. I’ll look forward to seeing your captures.

  4. Gorgeous shot! Yosemite is one of my favorite places ever! Looking forward to more pictures. You might like my Yosemite blog: yosemitetips.com

Leave a Reply

