Closer Look at Yellow Branch Falls

Yellow Branch Falls SC-Toby GantI believe this perspective of Yellow Branch Falls in South Carolina lends itself to a more intimate view than the previous capture I shared a few weeks ago. It’s a beautiful location that I plan to visit during all seasons of the year.

This image was captured using my 16-35 f/4, tripod mounted and using a circular polarizer.  Thanks for stopping by. I hope everyone is able to find time to get out and explore this week.

10 thoughts on “Closer Look at Yellow Branch Falls

    • Ben, my go-to is the Nikon D800E. I like to think of it as shooting medium-format on a budget. The form factor of a DSLR is much more appealing to me. I couldn’t imagine hiking trails with a medium-format and several prime lenses. Thanks for the kind words.

  1. 🙂 love your shots Toby!

    Didn’t know you can get the nice water effect with ‘only’ a CP-filter. I’ve got a CP and a ND-filter and i always use the ND filter for these kind of pictures.. another thing learned!

    Keep up the good work, spreading these amazing images!

    Cheers
    Pieter

Leave a Reply

