More Autumn Colors – Same Minnehaha Waterfall

Minnehaha Falls-Toby Gant_DSC0629_2013

I captured this image of Minnehaha Falls on my recent trip into the mountains. Minnehaha Falls has to be near the top of the list of most photogenic waterfalls in Georgia. It would be difficult to get a bad shot.

I captured this image using my stellar 16-35mm f/4. The camera was tripod mounted and I used a circular polarizer. Thanks as always for stopping by. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s captures from the weekend. I hope you all get an opportunity to get outdoors.

14 thoughts on “More Autumn Colors – Same Minnehaha Waterfall

    • It’s about an hour from Dahlonega near Rabun Lake. There are several falls near the lake. It’s a terrific area to spend a couple of days if you can find the time.

      • Thanks. I’m trying to remember where I was hiking that day. I’m the type to just get in the car and stop where I like, when I see something to explore. I lived in Murrayville at the time.

Leave a Reply

