Added Adventure

Dry Falls-Toby Gant-2013

So, if just going to a park and hiking to a waterfall is just not enough for you. You should visit Dry Falls near Highlands, North Carolina. If you visit these falls you can actually follow the path behind the falls. However, I would not go into it thinking you will stay dry. There is plenty of mist behind the falls to ensure that you will be at best a little damp.

I captured this image using my 16-35mm f/4, tripod mounted and using a circular polarizer. As always, thanks for stopping by.

18 thoughts on “Added Adventure

  1. I’m so glad to have found your blog. Your pictures are incredible and I’m quickly adding destinations to my “must see” list, based solely on your photos and descriptions. Thanks for sharing your adventures with us!

    • Thanks for the kind words, Brittany. I can’t imagine you could go wrong visiting any of those locations. Each are unique and they are all beautiful places. I love your blog. I want to visit Alaska so bad. (Jut a bit jealous.) I hope to go soon.

Leave a Reply

