Bean Creek Falls – Georgia

Bean Creek Falls-Toby Gant

The falls on Bean Creek (Near Helen, Georgia) are easily accessible via Bean Creek Road in Sautee Nacoochee, GA. The road runs behind the falls in this image. If you are looking for an adventure and don’t care to go on a long hike this could be the spot for you. Unfortunately, the area is heavily littered. When I return to these beautiful falls, I will be taking some trash bags along with me.

This image was captured with my 24-70mm f/2.8, tripod mounted using a circular polarizer. Thanks for stopping by. You can find my gallery images on my site at http://tobygant.com/Gallery.

18 thoughts on “Bean Creek Falls – Georgia

  1. Great captures of the waterfalls, you bring a great perspective to shooting ~ and it makes me want to visit Georgia to shoot. Super series of photographs, great use of lighting and they give such a great serene feeling.

  2. Lovely image! It’s refreshing to read that someone cares enough about these beautiful places to tackle the litter problem. As a concerned environmentalist, I try to leave these natural places in better condition than I found them, but I’ve never carried in litter bags. After reading your post, I’ve decided to keep a small supply of those bags in my car for this reason. Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

