Mud Creek Falls – Georgia

Mud Creek Falls-Toby Gant-2013

I left home to visit Black Rock Mountain State Park in Mountain City, GA. I planned to hike the Ada Hi Falls trail. Unfortunately, upon arriving I found that part of the trail had collapsed and that it will be closed until further notice. Happy that I was not not on the trail when it collapsed, I grabbed my trusty smartphone and looked for other falls in the area. Mud Creek Falls was nearby. The directions on the site I had found were not very specific. I attempted to locate the falls anyway. Making the long story shorter the directions were not only not specific. They were wrong altogether. I was eventually able to locate the falls and it was well worth the time I invested aimlessly driving in circles.

I captured this image using my 16-35mm f/4 tripod mounted. I will look forward to returning to visit these beautiful falls again.

4 thoughts on “Mud Creek Falls – Georgia

  1. Hey thanks for visiting & following Welcome To My World as Seen Through the Eyes of My Lens. That is a mouth full lol. I really, really love this photo; it makes me want to come visit this place. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

