New View at a Familiar Location

Amicalola Falls - Toby Gant -3119

Amicalola Falls State Park near Dawsonville, GA is not very far from my front door. This makes it a frequent retreat for me if I am working under time constraints. I visited it again Monday with the intention of finding a new perspective on my routine subject. After a few minutes of exploring, I was rewarded with a view of the falls I had not seen before and walked away with a few great images. It was an incredible experience outdoors and it was extremely rewarding when I sat down to look at my captures in post. And best of all, the spring season will arrive soon opening up endless new opportunities for me at this beautiful park.

This image was captured using my 16-35mm f/4, tripod mounted using a circular polarizer. Thanks as always for stopping by.

One thought on “New View at a Familiar Location

Leave a Reply

