Raper Creek Falls – Georgia

Raper Creek FallsI made an opportunity to get out this morning. I wanted to visit somewhere I had not been before and after a little research, I selected Raper Creek Falls near Clarkesville, GA. I could not find clear directions to the location. So, I emailed the only 2 sets of directions that I could find to myself and headed out. There were no signs or markers along the drive. So, I found myself wandering in search of the falls. When I thought I was near I put down the windows in the Suby and listened for the falls. I was able to locate them by listening for falling water. There was no real trail or path to the falls. But, I wandered down a wooded ravine toward the noise and went directly to them.

The falls were stunning, the air was clean and fresh, and I was very much all alone for the duration of my visit. Even though I got a late start on the morning, the lighting was incredible. Between having heavy overcast clouds and a dense wooded canopy, the light was soft and diffused. I spent about an hour leisurely shooting and soaking it all in. It was an incredible morning.

This image was captured using my 16-35mm f/4 and a circular polarizer. Thanks as always for stopping by. Please feel free to leave your thoughts or comments. You can follow my blog and see gallery images on my site at: http://tobygant.com.

2 thoughts on “Raper Creek Falls – Georgia

Leave a Reply

