I Need An Adventure

Wolf Creek FallsI’ve been busy with everything associated with life for the past couple of weeks. Between my schedule and rainy weather I just have not been able to find the time to get outside. Today was a productive day indoors. I was able to put some time in on the new site and get a few minutes in with Lightroom. I love working in post. To me it is as much a part of the image as the actual capture. Although I usually only make minor modifications, it is important to adjust the white balance, sharpness and crop if necessary. All of those things are critical when you are trying to recreate the image that you visualized at the time of capture. I guess it is just a carry over from my days when I worked in an actual darkroom. It is just part of my process. But, back to my original thought. I really need to get outside with my camera in hand. It has been too long. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for a great spot in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Remember to follow me at my new domain: http://tobygant.com. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

