Brief Adventure

Vogel State Park - GeorgiaThe stars aligned perfectly yesterday morning. Well, almost perfectly. I found myself with a 3 hour window in my schedule that I could spend any way I wanted. I chose to make a 1 hour drive to Vogel State Park. It is a 10 to 15 minute hike to the falls from the parking lot leaving me 30 full minutes to go shoot before I had to head back to the city for an appointment at 10:30. The 60 minutes between hiking and shooting was well worth the 2 hour drive. I was able to get away from everything and breathe in some fresh air. I hope I will be able to find some more time this weekend. This image was captured with my new 50mm f/1.4. You can find a high-resolution image on my site at http://www.tobygant.com/vogel#h2549844d.

Leave a Reply

