Cloudland in HDR

This is a HDR image I captured at Cloudland Canyon State Park. The image is compiled of 5 images captured 1 stop apart. The images were processed using the LR/Enfuse plugin for Lightroom. I’ve been using this for all of my HDR work for some time now. It’s been quite some time since I’ve used any other software for my HDR process flow and I thought I would go back to some of the more popular solutions for a change. Long story short, my experiment was a failure. I went back to LR/Enfuse and I will stay with it. There is simply nothing else out there that produces “natural” looking HDR images with as much ease as LR/Enfuse. If you haven’t given it a try, you should think of giving it a quick look. You can see a high-resolution of this image on my website at http://www.tobygant.com/cloudland. Please feel free to leave comments. And if you’ve tried LR/Enfuse, what are your thoughts about it?

2 thoughts on “Cloudland in HDR

  1. Gorgeous Toby. I will definitely check that out. Are you using LR3 or did you make the jump?

    • Thanks for the kind words. I am still using LR3 for now. I plan to give them the summer to work out any kinks in LR4. I love the new features and can’t wait to make the transition. Are you using it yet?

Leave a Reply

