Panoramas

We went to Black Rock Mountain State Park near Mountain City, Georgia over the weekend. We trekked the 2.2 mile Tennessee Rock Trail. What an incredible view! The overlooks inspired me to attempt panoramas. This particular panorama is three images shot horizontally and merged in CS5. I took another that is 9 images shot vertically and merged. CS5 makes it easy to accomplish. The detail in the 9 image shot is incredible. I will definitely be making many more attempts at panoramas. But, as far as my first attempt is concerned, I am calling it a success. I do recommend shooting vertically if you plan to attempt one. I plan to post several images from the shoot to my website this week. Please stop by and take a look at  http://www.tobygant.com/blackrock. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

