My Red Bird

CardinalMy quest for the perfect Cardinal shot continues. Note the “bait” on the left of the screen. Seed is much cheaper than a new 600mm lens. I like this shot of him. The tuft of feathers on top is head is comical to me. I’ve done a little reading on cardinals. They are “mostly” monogamous. But, that is not uncommon among many species of birds. His mate is more camera-shy than he is. I’m going to have to be a little more patient with her. But, I hope to win her over. She is an incredible animal also. As always you can find my work on my site at http://tobygant.com.

2 thoughts on “My Red Bird

  1. Pingback: Cardinal sketch « John Mullinax's Blog

Leave a Reply

