A New Project

My search for the perfect osprey shot has obviously been placed on hold due to my new geographic situation. I have found a new mission to keep myself occupied. The perfect cardinal (Cardinalidae) shot. Granted, the cardinal is by no means an incredible fishing raptor. But hey, it is very colorful and can be found literally in my back yard. In between work and semi-frequent trips to the Georgia state parks, I think it will have its own rewards. This particular cardinal and it’s mate can be found in trees out back every day. They are also both camera-shy. I’m taking on the project. This image was captured with my 70-200mm VR II and 2x teleconverter. More of my wildlife images can be found on my website at http://www.tobygant.com/wild. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

