A Change of Pace

Downtown Atlanta

Downtown Atlanta

My day job has changed my location on the grid. My new home base is in Atlanta, Georgia. There is much about Florida that I will miss. But, we plan to visit frequently with a most our friends and family residing there. I’m acclimating to the cooler temps. I am also incredibly excited about my proximity to the Appalachian Mountains. My family loves the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and we have the Blue Ridge Mountains in our back yard. We visited the Amicalola Falls State Park yesterday. It is an incredible park. The falls are amazing. Best of all it is less than an hour from my front steps. I have posted a few of my images from the park on my site at http://www.tobygant.com/p373132197. I am excited about our new adventure. It will be great to explore some new places.

Leave a Reply

