Little Black Ducks

Little Black DucksOn a recent trip to Orlando, FL, I took the long way home via Merritt Island. Black Point Wildlife Drive has simply never disappointed me. Time after time there is always something new and exciting. They are now charging a fee to enter the park. If you stop by make sure you have five US dollars in your pocket. If you live close by or frequent the area I would suggest the annual pass. There was abundant wildlife throughout the park. This time we saw the herons, egrets, ducks, osprey, american alligators and butterflies. I still have yet to see any otters. I guess I will have to continue to visit until I see them. The image on this post is of some “little black ducks.” It reminds me of Daffy from the Loony Tunes cartoons. I’m not that familiar with ducks. If anyone out there knows what type of duck this is, please let me know. I am interested and can’t find them online. This image was captured with my 70-200, f/2.8 with a 2x teleconverter. As always you can see more images from this trip on my website: http://www.tobygant.com/blackptwildlifedr.

3 thoughts on “Little Black Ducks

Leave a Reply

