Blue Spring State Park – Florida

Great Blue Heron by Toby GantAs stated in my last post, my trip to Blue Spring State Park was a success. I walked away with several images that I was happy with. I captured the images from the St. Johns River Cruises and Tours narrated nature and ecological cruise. It was a great time. Shooting from the moving motor-powered platform provides its own set of challenges. I’ll  definitely increase my shutter speeds and my active VR if I make the journey again. But, the amount and variety of wildlife we were able to observe would not have been possible shooting from the shore. Recalling the days events, I think I will need to take another day off work soon. Maybe I’ll take 2 next time.

This image of the Great Blue Heron was captured using my 70-200 f2.8 and 2x teleconverter. You can see more of my images of Blue Spring State Park at my site. http://www.tobygant.com/bluespring

Leave a Reply

