St. Johns River

The St. Johns RiverLeaving work the other day, I stopped by the river to enjoy a bit of serenity. It was a beautiful afternoon on the St. Johns. Other than a few squirrels and a shorebird there was no wildlife to be seen. But, it was an interesting sky and I enjoy the Spanish moss and cypress trees. I tend to avoid sepia images. But, in this case I think it works well. I am not in love with the composition of this image. But, I do find it to be an interesting image all the same and feel that it “works”. Please share your thoughts. The image was captured with my 16-35mm f/4 VR lens tripod mounted. I used a 10x ND filter to smooth the water. You can see more of my landscape images at http://www.tobygant.com/landscapes.

2 thoughts on “St. Johns River

Leave a Reply

