Elusive Osprey Shot

Osprey Spring Park - Toby GantSo, I have found myself searching for the perfect osprey shot this summer. As the summer closes out, I have not reached my goal. I have had precious little time to try to achieve my objective. I had hoped that luck my help me along. Well, luck and the shot have both evaded me for the season. I won’t quit. I know the stars will eventually align and the shot will be there. I hope so anyway. But, I will say it has been a very rewarding adventure all the same. I’ve had the opportunity to observe these incredible creatures. Over the last couple of weeks, I’ve been stalking this adolescent osprey. He is currently not the most adept fisherman. (Far from it.) But, I plan to keep my eyes on him. I plan to be there with my camera as soon as he refines his technique. Image was captured with my 70-200mm f/2.8 VRII and TC-20E III 2x teleconverter.

Leave a Reply

