Some days are better than others

Image of a butterfly at Florida Museum of Natural History in Gainesville, FL. Image taken by Toby Gant.

Better day

Ok anyone that has been shooting for any length of time knows that things don’t always click. (Pun intended.) It could be your mood, allergies, distractions, basically anything. Sure you can grab working shots and move along. But, you want great shots. Then there are days where everything seems to come together. Shot after shot, each one better than the last. Today was one of those afternoons for me, my head was cluttered with thoughts of everyday life in the start of the afternoon. But, the more I watched my subjects the more at peace I became. The stress melted away and the shots simply came naturally. Sure I gave myself a “competitive edge”. I went to the Florida Museum of Natural History in Gainesville, FL. So, it was like catching fish in a barrel. But, I must say it was a great time even if I didn’t have to work that hard. This image was taken with my Nikkor 105mm micro VR lens. This lens is so incredibly sharp and refined, that you can literally count the hairs on the butterfly.

Leave a Reply

