You never know until you try.

So, things have been incredibly busy at work and I found myself with Saturday afternoon to myself. I took a chance on a local destination. (Jacksonville Arboretum and Gardens.) I was expecting to see blooming flowers knowing that it’s springtime and gardens being in the title and all. The gardens were a little more than disappointing. But, the trails were well maintained. It was good to go for a walk. But, if you are looking for gardens and blooming flowers, I would look somewhere else. (Anywhere else.) I did come across some lizards and a rat. The marshes were dry. Anoles are shy lizards. They tend to shy away from humans. To capture this this one, I shot with my 70-200mm 2.8 VR 2 with a 2x teleconverter and a 36mm extension tube.

Leave a Reply

