Black Point Wildlife Drive

While reading December’s Popular Photo magazine, there was an article on wildlife drives.  Black Point Wildlife Drive is located in Titusville, Florida a couple of hours from my home. I got out of bed around 4 am this morning to head that way. Camera was packed, I had my new Puffin Pad, and a quick stop through the Starbucks drive-thru and I was ready to go watch the sun rise. I made it just as daylight was beginning to break. The drive through the reserve is 7 miles long. There were more birds than you could imagine. The 2 and a half hour drive to Titusville was worth every minute. Should you find yourself in Northeast or Central Florida it is a must see for any photog or birder.

Leave a Reply

